ZeraBooks open data · zerabooks.com

Fintech business bank statements: Chime, Bluevine, Mercury, Relay, Novo and Brex

Chime, Bluevine, Mercury, Relay, Novo and Brex all issue monthly PDF statements, but each keeps them in its own menu and posts them on its own day. Some put every account in one PDF, others give each account its own. This dataset lists each one from ZeraBooks' own download guides. For books or a loan file, download the PDF: ZeraBooks proves it against the printed balances, which a CSV export usually doesn't carry.

Files: providers.csv (6 rows: provider, bank behind it, where statements are, when they are ready, how far back, accounts per statement, other downloads, what to watch) and sample-months.csv (two fictional months, three account sections).
License: CC BY 4.0. Cite: ZeraBooks, “Fintech business bank statements”, https://zerabooks.github.io/data/fintech-business-bank-statements/
Updated: November 6, 2026. Chime and Bluevine facts read on their own help pages on November 6, 2026; Mercury, Relay, Novo and Brex from the ZeraBooks Help Center guides updated October 12, 2026. “Not stated” means we found no figure we could stand behind.

Where does each fintech keep its statements?

ProviderBank behind it (as stated)Where statements areReadyHow far backOne statement perOther downloadsWatch for
ChimeFinancial technology company, not a bank; banking services by The Bancorp Bank, N.A. or Stride Bank, N.A.App: Profile > Documents > Account statements. Web: Log In > Profile > Documents > Account StatementsChecking and Savings monthly; Credit Builder on its billing cycleNot stated by ChimeOne PDF with a section per account (Checking, Savings, Credit Builder, Chime Card); a section can read $0 while another holds moneyNot verifiedNo paper statements; no personal checkbook (Chime Checkbook mails checks for you)
BluevineFinancial technology company, not a bank; banking services by Coastal Community Bank, Member FDICDashboard > Documents & Reports > Banking Statements > account > year > monthBy the 5th of the next monthNot stated for PDFsThe main account and each sub-account have their own statementCSV from Checking > Export: Date, Description, Debit/credit, Balance; 18 months back to yesterday; not in the mobile appSweep accounts: the Sweep Program Monthly Statement page shows the prior day's balance, not the account's own
MercuryNot stated in our sourceCompany name (top left) > Documents & Data > account dropdown > monthFirst few days of the next monthNot statedPer account; card statements separate from checkingCSV from the statement row menu and the transactions pagePick the right account in the dropdown before downloading
RelayNot stated in our sourceAccounts > Statements > select months > Export > Download statementsCard statements the day after each billing cycle closesChecking statements kept online; no number statedEach Relay account has its own statementCSV and OFX from the same exportSeveral Relay accounts means several statements each month
NovoNot stated in our sourceProfile menu (top right) > Settings > Statements > monthThe 1st of the next monthBack to when the account was openedNot statedTransaction CSV exportNo statements for part of a month
BrexNot stated in our sourceYour name (top left) > Statements and documents > card or business account statementsBusiness account statements in the first week after the month endsPast statements kept online; no number statedCard and business account statements are separateStatements are PDF only; transaction reports (CSV) are a separate downloadCard statements go into a credit card account, business account statements into a bank account

Is a fintech statement a real bank statement?

Yes. Chime and Bluevine both say they are financial technology companies, not banks, and name the bank that provides the accounts: The Bancorp Bank, N.A. or Stride Bank, N.A. for Chime, and Coastal Community Bank for Bluevine. The statement still carries a beginning and an ending balance with every transaction between them, which is what a bookkeeper or lender needs. For Mercury, Relay, Novo and Brex, our guides don't name the bank, so this dataset leaves it blank rather than guess.

Why download the PDF and not the CSV?

Five of the six offer a transaction export, CSV in every case, with OFX as well at Relay; we couldn't verify an export for Chime. An export lists rows for the dates you pick. It usually has no beginning or ending balance, so nothing tells you a row is missing. Bluevine's CSV is the exception with a Balance column, and it only reaches 18 months back. The PDF has both balances, so ZeraBooks can prove the month to the cent. More on the difference in the Bluevine statement to Excel guide.

What do the sample months look like?

Both samples are fictional and shown as converted rows, not as the provider's own page layout, which this dataset doesn't claim. Rows are in sample-months.csv.

Relay: Lantern Hill Bindery LLC, two statements for October 2026

Relay gives each account its own statement, so this business downloads two PDFs. Operating: 6,420.55 + 3,915.00 − 4,000.00 − 59.99 + 2,604.20 − 1,236.48 = 7,643.28. Payroll: 812.30 + 4,000.00 − 3,742.18 = 1,070.12. The 4,000.00 transfer is on both statements, out of one account and into the other. In the books it is a transfer, not income on the Payroll side.

Chime: Marisol Vega, one PDF with two sections for October 2026

Chime puts every account in one statement, a section each. Checking: 1,126.40 + 845.00 − 212.64 + 1,190.00 − 950.00 − 48.20 = 1,950.56. Savings: 0.00 at the start, no activity, 0.00 at the end. Chime notes a section can read $0 while money sits in another, which is what happens here. The 950.00 rent went out as a Chime Checkbook check, because Chime has no personal checkbook.

ZeraBooks Convert proving two accounts from one upload, each to its own printed closing balance
ZeraBooks Convert, two accounts proven one by one.

FAQ

Which bank holds the money in a Chime account?

Chime says banking services are provided by The Bancorp Bank, N.A. or Stride Bank, N.A., Members FDIC. Chime itself is a financial technology company, not a bank.

Why does my Chime statement show $0 in one section?

Each section reports only its own account. Chime says one section can show $0 while money sits in another. Each account is proven on its own.

When is a Bluevine statement ready?

Bluevine makes statements available by the 5th of the following month. Until then, the CSV export covers the month up to yesterday, but there is no statement yet to prove it against.

Does Novo issue statements for part of a month?

No. Novo issues full monthly statements only, ready on the 1st of the next month, going back to when the account was opened.

Are Brex card and business account statements the same file?

No. They are separate statements under Statements and documents. A card statement is proven as a card, and a business account statement as a bank account.

Does ZeraBooks connect to Chime, Bluevine, Mercury, Relay, Novo or Brex?

No. ZeraBooks has no bank feeds and never asks for your sign-in. You download the PDF statements and upload them, and ZeraBooks proves each account against its printed balances. Pricing is $79 a month billed annually or $149 monthly for 1,000 pages a month, with a 7-day trial.